Charlotte Chamber Leadership

The Charlotte Chamber is governed by a chairperson and his or her executive committee, each serving a one-year term. Chairpersons are selected two years in advance by a nominating committee comprised of several past chairpersons, giving each incoming chairperson several years to become acquainted with the position and its responsibilities before taking on the role. The Chamber is staffed by a president and his team of professionals dedicated to Charlotte’s future and the success of Chamber members.

The members of the Board of Directors are the elected representatives of the chamber's general membership and have ultimate responsibility for chamber operations. In this capacity, the board reviews and evaluates approval of various policies, proposed actions, programs and projects which serve the best interest of the community and the chamber.

A copy of our bylaws is available here.

The Charlotte Chamber Executive Committee

Directors - Class of 2015

Jeff Brown, Moore & Van Allen
Terri DeBoo, Terri DeBoo Ideas @ Work
Jeannine Dodson, Adams Outdoor Advertising
Dale Gillmore, Make An Impact Foundation
Linda Lockman-Brooks, Lockman-Brooks Marketing Services LLC
Alan Marquis, AVP Nationwide Productions, LLC
Catherine Morrison, Gantt Huberman Architects
Tony Perez, Carolinas HealthCare System
Elizabeth Persson, Red Ventures
Heath Prior, WealthPlan Financial Partners/Lowery Financial Group
Jim Snyder, ODELL
Irene Vogelsong, Perkins+Will

Directors - Class of 2016

Jennifer, Appleby Wray Ward
Alex Churchill, InfoSense, Inc.
Carol Deckbar, TIAA-CREF
Johno Harris, Lincoln Harris
Jessica Hreha, Time Warner Cable Business Class
Yolanda Johnson, SB&J Enterprises
Melissa McGuire, Sherpa
Vinay Patel, Sree Hotels, LLC
Edgar Saucedo, Norsan Media
Keith Trent, Duke Energy Corporation
Will Webb, Charlotte Sports Foundation

Directors - Class of 2016

Brion Blais, Speedpro Imaging - Charlotte Center
Angela Broome, American Red Cross
Amy Burkett, WTVI - PBS Charlotte
Justin Gaither, eCampus Ventures, Inc
Andy Kalbaugh, LPL Financial
Victoria Manning, United Way of Central Carolinas, Inc.
Jennifer Miles, DTZ
Dan Rajkowski, Charlotte Knights
L.J. Stambuk, World Affairs Council of Charlotte
Crystal Thomann, Harris Conference Center
Christina Vinson, Matlen Silver
Manuel Zapata, Zapata Incorporated