University City Board of Directors

Kim Allred
Past Chair

First Citizens Bank
8105 Mallard Creek Road
Charlotte, NC  28262
Phone:  704-338-3910
Fax:  704-338-3808
kim.allred@firstcitizens.com

Nathan Yang
Chair

Charlotte Motor Speedway
nyang@charlottemotorspeedway.com

Jeff Hartlage
1st Vice Chair
Charlotte Tech Consulting
jhartlage@charlottetechconsulting.com

Emily Wilson
Carolinas HealthCare System
Phone:  704-863-9355
emily.n.wilson@carolinashealthcare.org

Darlene Heater
University City Partners
8335 IBM Drive, Suite 110
Charlotte, NC  28262
Phone:  704-688-2483
dheater@universitycitypartners.org

Captain T. Todd Garrett
Ex-Officio

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
tgarrett@cmpd.org

Janet Malkemes
Central Piedmont Community College
janet.malkemes@cpcc.edu

Brenda Richardson
Non board member
Charlotte Chamber
330 S. Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202
Phone: 704-378-1300
Fax: 704-374-1903
brichardson@charlottechamber.com

Paul Wetenhall 
Ventureprise, Inc.
Phone:  704-548-9113
paul.wetenhall@ventureprise.org

Tom Cooper
Bright Hill Group
tom@brighthillgroup.com

Jeanette Sims
UNC Charlotte
jeanette.sims@uncc.edu

John Connors
AAA Carolinas
jpconnors@mailaaa.com

Matt Fitzwater
University City YMCA
matt.fitzwater@ymcacharlotte.org

 

Mercedes Merritt
Beco South, LLC
mercedes.merritt@becosouth.com

Deirdre Lynch
Allen Tate
deirdre.lynch@allentate.com

Alyson Burroughs
Electrolux Major Appliances
alyson.burroughs@electrolux.com