University City Board of Directors

Chip Pennell
First Citizens Bank
chip.pennell@firstcitizens.com

Nathan Yang
Past Chair

Charlotte Motor Speedway
nyang@charlottemotorspeedway.com

Jeff Hartlage
Chair
Charlotte Tech Consulting
jhartlage@charlottetechconsulting.com

Emily Wilson
Carolinas HealthCare System
Phone:  704-863-9355
emily.n.wilson@carolinashealthcare.org

Darlene Heater
Ex-Officio

University City Partners
8335 IBM Drive, Suite 110
Charlotte, NC  28262
Phone:  704-688-2483
dheater@universitycitypartners.org

Captain T. Todd Garrett
Ex-Officio

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Police Department
tgarrett@cmpd.org

Janet Malkemes
Central Piedmont Community College
janet.malkemes@cpcc.edu

 

 

Tom Cooper
1st Vice Chair

Bright Hill Group
tom@brighthillgroup.com

Jeanette Sims
UNC Charlotte
jeanette.sims@uncc.edu

John Connors
2nd Vice Chair

AAA Carolinas
jpconnors@mailaaa.com

Matt Fitzwater
University City Taste Co-Chair

University City YMCA
matt.fitzwater@ymcacharlotte.org

 

 

Deirdre Lynch
University City Taste Co-Chair

Allen Tate
deirdre.lynch@allentate.com

Alyson Burroughs
Electrolux Major Appliances
alyson.burroughs@electrolux.com