Emerging Business Leaders


Emerging Business Leaders

Emerging Business Leaders (EBL) is a talent development program designed to enhance the leadership competencies of high-potential, diverse professionals who will ultimately create competitive advantage for Charlotte’s workforce and economy. The program facilitates relationship building across companies and industries and provides opportunities for participants to increase their knowledge and engagement with the Chamber.

Participation in EBL is a special benefit for Platinum, Gold and Silver level Diversity Partners Fund sponsors and is available to EBL program sponsors. The program evolved from the Chamber’s Diversity Officers Roundtable commitment to cultivating an inclusive and diverse community of business leaders. The Roundtable is a cohort of Chamber members who serve in diversity and inclusion leadership roles within their organizations. The group provides strategic guidance for the Chamber’s diversity and inclusion programs and initiatives, shares best practices and builds community among diversity and inclusion leaders.

Click here to see our Emerging Business Leaders program sponsorships and enrollment opportunities.

Please contact Rod Garvin at rgarvin@charlottechamber.com for more information.

Emerging Business Leaders, Class 2 (2013-2014)

Wells Fargo
Arylette Brown
Ericka Spradley
John Stotler
Jaime Walker
Roberto Gutierrez

Time Warner Cable
Shawn Washington
Tonya Tomlinson
Prentis Brooks

Carolinas HealthCare System
Johnnie Jones
Kinsey Evans
Danilo Formolo
Philip Schreibman
Stephanie Britt

Duke Energy
Yovanka Daniel
Tronda Lee
Timika Shafeek-Horton
Schameka Dukes

Compass Group
Tami Matrone
Peter McElearney

Gantt Huberman Architects
Cathy Morrison
(Sponsored by AIA Charlotte)

Moore & Van Allen
Mindy Vervais

Northeastern University - Charlotte
Pasquale Quintero

Charlotte Chamber
Felisha Fletcher

Mechanics & Farmers Bank
Tanya Dial-Bethune
(Sponsored by Compass Group)

Harris Conference Center (CPCC)
Crystal Thomann
(Sponsored by Compass Group)

Jones Lang LaSalle
Michelle Harris-Reed
(Sponsored by Northeastern University – Charlotte)

Carolinas Minority Supplier Development Council
Priscilla Wallace
(Sponsored by Northeastern University – Charlotte)

Datatech Information Services
Marguerite White

Emerging Business Leaders, Class 1 (2012-2013)

Carolinas HealthCare System
Monifa Drayton
Mark Dunn
Trent Legare
James E. Taylor
Patrick Vaca

Compass Group
Deborah Riddle
Porzia Reynosa
Carlos Witherspoon
Kathy Keller

Duke Energy
Jocelyn Petty

Wells Fargo
Ray DuFauchard
Gayle Brinson

Harley Thomas
Miguel Gonzalez