The Charlotte Chamber Young Professionals (CCYPs) hosted its third annual Young Professional Awards, The YPs, on April 8, 2015 at NASCAR Hall of Fame. The YPs honored 24 young professional finalists between 21 and 39 years of age from a competitive and diverse pool of nominees in the following categories: Young Professional Newcomer, Nonprofit Leader, Educator, Public Servant, Business Leader and Entrepreneur. One nominee was recognized as The Young Professional of the Year.

The YPs 2015 Winners are:

Young Professional Newcomer
Amanda Pickens, Robinson Bradshaw and Hinson
Watch YP Newcomer finalists video >>

Young Professional Educator
Dr. Victor Zitian Chen, Belk College of Business at UNC Charlotte
Watch YP Educator finalists video >>

Young Professional Public Servant
Hon. Jeff Jackson, North Carolina State Senate
Watch YP Public Servant finalists video >>

Young Professional Entrepreneur
Nepherterra Estrada, Pride Public Relations
Watch YP Entrepreneur finalists video >>

Young Professional Nonprofit Leader
Brooke Mize, Charlotte Ballet
Watch YP Nonprofit Leader finalists video >>

Young Professional Business Leader
Omari Sealy, Moore & Van Allen
Watch YP Business Leader finalists video >>

Young Professional of the Year
Tiffani Teachey, CB&I
Watch YP of the Year finalists video >>

See all of the finalists bios here >>

Video Highlights from the 2015 YPs

View photos here >>

View the 2014 Winners >>