Honoring the Area's Energy Industry Leaders
Published Thursday, January 10, 2013
by staff

https://charlottechamber.com/clientuploads/news articles/323851-300-0.jpg

The Charlotte Business Journal's 3rd Annual Energy Leadership Awards program is nearly here. The event honors individuals who have played a key role in making the Carolinas a global player in the energy industry. This year's luncheon is on Friday, January 25 at the Ritz-Carlton.

Congratulations to the 2013 winners:

Ronak Bhatt, RIN Advisors
Philip Dubois, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Barry Edwards, Catawba County
Thomas Franch, AREVA Inc.
Hans Hartenstein, STEAG Energy Services LLC
Alex Huang, FREEDM Systems Center
Kevin Marsh, SCANA
Rob Phocas, City of Charlotte
Enrique Santacana, ABB Inc.
Dr. Susan Winsor, Aiken Technical College

2013 Young Leaders in Energy Award Winners:
Amy Buu Keller, Westinghouse
Valentina Cecchi, University of North Carolina at Charlotte
Luke Fishback, PlotWatt
J. Curtiss Fox, Clemson University

Want to attend? Registration and networking is from 11:00 to 11:30 a.m. followed by the luncheon which runs until 1:30 p.m. Click here to register. Register and pay online by 5 p.m. on Friday, January 18. CBJ will donate $5 of every registration to Junior Achievement of the Central Carolinas.



Show Other Stories