We are now accepting applications and nominations for the
Charlotte Chamber Young Professional Awards!
Click here for more details, and to apply or nominate a YP.

Register here for The YPs (Early bird special ends March 18)

The Charlotte Chamber Young Professionals (CCYPs) will host its fourth annual Young Professional Awards, The YPs, on May 26, 2016 at NASCAR Hall of Fame. The YPs honor young professionals between 21 and 39 years of age, who are selected from a competitive and diverse pool of candidates in the following categories: Young Professional Newcomer, Nonprofit Leader, Educator, Public Servant, Business Leader and Entrepreneur. One finalist will be recognized as The Young Professional of the Year.

The YPs 2015 Winners are:

Young Professional Newcomer
Amanda Pickens, Robinson Bradshaw and Hinson
Watch YP Newcomer finalists video >>

Young Professional Educator
Dr. Victor Zitian Chen, Belk College of Business at UNC Charlotte
Watch YP Educator finalists video >>

Young Professional Public Servant
Hon. Jeff Jackson, North Carolina State Senate
Watch YP Public Servant finalists video >>

Young Professional Entrepreneur
Nepherterra Estrada, Pride Public Relations
Watch YP Entrepreneur finalists video >>

Young Professional Nonprofit Leader
Brooke Mize, Charlotte Ballet
Watch YP Nonprofit Leader finalists video >>

Young Professional Business Leader
Omari Sealy, Moore & Van Allen
Watch YP Business Leader finalists video >>

Young Professional of the Year
Tiffani Teachey, CB&I
Watch YP of the Year finalists video >>

See all of the finalists bios here >>

Video Highlights from the 2015 YPs

View photos here >>

View the 2014 Winners >>